Skip to content

…and not a THING to wear! (4)

June 12, 2010

Several weeks ago I just thought the “not a thing to wear” wording was cute and catchy and made for a fun title for my post.  Now, I’m beginning to worry that it will turn out to be prophetic….and we won’t have anything (matching) to wear.

I was excited last week when the sample came in.  I spoke with the embroidery company and was ready to give our shirt sizes and the colors we had chosen.  She suggested I put it in an e-mail – that way there would be no confusion.  I agreed and told her I would send it THAT DAY!  So I did.  The theory was that she could place the order by end of day Friday, and have the shirts in hand by Wednesday.

On Monday I sent another e-mail with final instructions for the embroidery itself.  Heather and I had agreed over the weekend on how we wanted to change the sample.  In my e-mail, I asked if she could produce one shirt – for Heather – send it to me so I could approve the final stitching – try it on for size (just in case) and then send that shirt on to Heather (who leaves very soon,) and give the final “go” for the order.

On Thursday, I checked in……AAAAAaaaaauuuuuugggghhhhhhh!

Apparently she had never received my e-mail with the shirt order!

What?  Are you kidding me?  Could you not think to call me when I told you I was e-mailing it on Friday?

I had lost an entire week and didn’t even know it.  I quickly told her the colors, guessed at my shirt size (which I have no idea if they’ll even fit,) and told her I MUST have them in my office by next Wednesday – no exception.

She says we’ll be able to make it……I’m losing faith that we will.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 2:47 pm

    Good luck ladies!
    I am very excited for your trip and wish you the best of luck.

    Be safe and most importantly, have fun!!!

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

